Term dates

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES FOR 2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017:
Monday, 4 September INSET – school closed to Students
Tuesday, 5 SeptemberINSET – school closed to Students
Wednesday, 6 September to Friday, 20 October
Monday, 23 October to Friday, 27 October Half Term
Monday, 30 October to Thursday, 21 December (1.15pm close)
Spring Term 2018:
Wednesday, 3 January INSET – school closed to Students
Thursday, 4 January to Friday, 9 February
Monday, 12 February to Friday, 16 FebruaryHalf Term
Monday, 19 February to Thursday, 29 March (1.15pm close)
Summer Term 2018:
Monday, 16 April to Friday, 25 May(excl. Bank Holiday Mon, 7 May)
Monday, 28 May to Friday, 1 June Half Term (including Spring Bank Holiday on 28 May)
Monday, 4 June to Friday, 20 July (1.15pm close)
Note:
NB Easter 2018: Good Friday and Easter Monday fall on 30 March and 2 April respectively. They form a part of the two week break between the end of the Spring term and the start of the Summer term.
Leavers’ Presentation Evening – Thursday, 28 June 2018, at 7.00pm
Leavers Prom - Friday, 29 June 2018, 8.00pm-11.00pm
Last day for Post 16 Leavers and All Year 11 students is Friday, 29 June 2018
Transition week to Post 16 life skills based curriculum 2-6 July 2018
Parents’ Evening – Thursday, 19 October 2017, 5.30pm-7.30pm – Class Tutor Based
Parents’ Evening – Thursday, 8 February 2018, 5.30pm-7.30pm – Subject Teacher Based
School closures for staff training are:
Monday04 September 2017
Tuesday05 September 2017
Monday16 October 2017
Monday30 October 2017
Wednesday03 January 2018

Students develop very high levels of positive behaviour and feel extremely safe. They are very considerate, very respectful and caring of others and highly positive about learning.

– Ofsted report

Latest News

St Philips’s Primary School takes another huge step forward

St Philip’s School is delighted to report that plans to extend the age range to offer education to year 5 and 6 pupils with moderate learning difficulties has taken another huge step forward. The Treasury Committee at the Kingston Council …

Read more

St Philip’s Primary proposal gets the go ahead!

A proposal to extend the age range to year 5 and year 6 at St Philip’s school has been approved by the Department for Education. The application was strongly supported by Orchard Hill College Academy Trust, Achieving for Children, St …

Read more

Creating a Local Sensory Garden

Students from St Philip’s have been working with Chessington Community College and Ellingham Primary School on a project to create a sensory garden for Chessington school children with special educational needs. Chessington World of Adventures and Chessington Garden Centre have …

Read more

Proposal to extend age range and expand overall numbers

What’s being proposed? Our proposal is for St Philip’s to grow downwards to educate children in Years 5 and 6 as well as from Years 7 through to 14. The proposed expansion in age-range and overall numbers would provide 16 …

Read more